Forum for Peace and Reconciliation Inaugural Meeting, Friday 28 October 1994

Order of Speakers

Introductory remarks by the Taoiseach, Albert Reynolds TD Judge Catherine McGuinness, SC, Chairperson

The Taoiseach, Albert Reynolds TD, Leader of Fianna Fáil

Mr John Hume MP, MEP, Leader of the Social Democratic and Labour Party

Mr John Bruton TD, Leader of Fine Gael

The Tánaiste, Dick Spring TD, Leader of the Labour Party

Mr Gerry Adams, President of Sinn Féin

Ms Mary Harney TD, Leader of the Progressive Democrats

Dr John Alderdice, Leader of the Alliance Party of Northern Ireland

Mr Proinsias De Rossa TD, Leader of Democratic Left

Senator Gordon Wilson

Mr Trevor Sargent TD, Chief Spokesperson of the Green Party/An Comhaontas Glas

Mr Neil Blaney TD } Group of Independent Senator David Norris } TDs and Senators

Mr John Lowry, Chairperson of the Belfast region of the Workers' Party