Visit of the Taoiseach

Var might wish to Keep this

I attach list of guests attending the plenary and working supper together with draft seating plan. Mr Teahon has been added overnight I understand. Mr Dermot Nally attending tete-a-tete only.

I understand that there could be 3 Private Secretaries in the Waiting Room but am awaiting names.

Could you please confirm that you are content with the two seating plans?

Er Sean Chuiggin Maiting Roon (to be advised Inter) Plenary Meeting in Cabinet Room Mr Dermot Hally deports Doorwtep

elake in Green Treating Room

16 June 1993

ROD

OUTLINE PROGRAMME VISIT OF THE TAOISEACH ON WEDNESDAY 16 JUNE 1800 Arrival of The Taoiseach Greeted by Prime Minister Photocall in Front Hall by Fireplace tete-a-tete in Cabinet Room An Taoiseach Prime Minister Mr Roderic Lyne Mr Dermot Nally Meeting in Green Drawing Room An Tanaiste Mr Dick Spring Rt Hon Douglas Hurd Rt Hon Sir Patrick Mayhew Mrs Maire Geoghegan-Quinn Sir Robin Butler Mr Frank Murray Mr John Chilcot Mr Paddy Teahon Sir Timothy Daunt Mr Noel Dorr Mr Tim Dalton Mr David Blatherwick Irish Ambassador Sir Rodric Braithwaite Mr Sean Ohuiggin Waiting Room (to be advised later) 1830 Plenary Meeting in Cabinet Room Mr Dermot Nally departs 1930 Doorstep Drinks in Green Drawing Room 1945 Working Supper in Pillared Room 2100 approx Depart

LIST OF GUESTS ATTENDING THE PLENARY MEETING FOLLOWED BY WORKING SUPPER IN HONOUR OF AN TAOISEACH MR ALBERT REYNOLDS, TD ON WEDNESDAY 16 JUNE 1993 The Prime Minister An Taoiseach Mr Albert Reynolds, TD An Tanaiste Mr Dick Spring, TD Minister of Justice Mrs Maire Geoghegan-Quinn, TD Secretary to the Government Mr Frank Murray Secretary of the Taoiseach's Mr Paddy Teahon Department Secretary of Foreign Affairs Mr Noel Dorr Mr Tim Dalton Secretary of Justice His Excellency the Ambassador of the Republic of Ireland Mr Sean OhUiggin Head of the Anglo-Irish Division, DFA Rt Hon Douglas Hurd, MP (Plenary meeting only - leaving at 1900) Rt Hon Sir Patrick Mayhew, QC, MP Sir Robin Butler Mr John Chilcot Northern Ireland Office Sir Timothy Daunt Foreign and Commonwealth Office Mr David Blatherwick HM Ambassador, Dublin Sir Rodric Braithwaite Mr Roderic Lyne

SEATING PLAN FOR PLENARY MEETING ON WEDNESDAY 16 JUNE

Sir Timothy Daunt Sir Rodric Braithwaite Sir Robin Butler Mr Roderic Lyne

PRIME MINISTER

Rt Hon Douglas Hurd Rt Hon Sir Patrick Mayhew Mr Paddy Teahon Mr John Chilcot Mr Tim Dalton Mr David Blatherwick ENTRANCE

Mr Sean O hUiggin Mr Noel Dorr Mr Frank Murray

An Tanaiste Mr Dick Spring

Taoiseach Mr Albert An Reynolds Dick Spring

Mrs Maire Geoghegan-Quinn HE The Irish Ambassador

DRAFT SEATING PLAN FOR WORKING SUPPER ON 16 JUNE

Mr Sean O hUiggin

Sir Rodric Braithwaite

Sir Timothy Daunt

Sir Robin Butler

PRIME MINISTER

Rt Hon Sir Patrick Mayhew

Mr John Chilcot

Mr David Blatherwick

Mr Noel Dorr

Mr Frank Murray

An Tanaiste Mr Dick Spring

An Taoiseach Mr Albert Reynolds

Mrs Maire Geoghegan-Quinn

Mr Paddy Teahon

Mr Tim Dalton

Mr Roderic Lyne HE The Irish Ambassador

ENTRANCE