United States Nineteenth Amendment and Edmunds Tucker Act [Early Access - Work in Progress]

The Nineteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution secured the right to vote to women.

United States Senate

The Committee Secretary's View The Committee Secretary's View

To see the full record of a committee, click on the corresponding committee on the map below.

Document introduced in:

Session 5956: 1883-12-10 00:00:00

Appointments of all Senate committees

Document View:

Committees of the Senate

There are 0 proposed amendments related to this document on which decisions have not been taken.

Resolved, That the following be the standing committees of the Senate during the present session:

On Privileges and Elections-Messrs. Hoar (chairman), Cameron of Wisconsin, Sherman, Frye Lapham, Saulsbury, Vance, Pugh, and Jones.

On Foreign Relations-Messrs. Miller of California (chairman), Sherman, Lapham, Edmunds, Wilson, Morgan, Pendleton, Vance, and Brown.

On Finance-Messrs. Morrill (chairman), Sherman, Jones of Nevada, Allison, Aldrich, Miller of New York, Bayard, Voorhees, Beck, McPherson, and Harris.

On Appropriations-Messrs. Allison (chairman), Logan, Dawes, Plumb, Hale, Beck, Ransom, Cockrell, and Call.

On Commerce-Messrs. McMillan (chairman), Jones of Nevada, Conger, Frye, Miller of New York, Ransom, Coke, Farley, and Vest.

On Manufactures-Messrs. Riddleberger (chairman), Sabin, Dolph, Williams, and Colquitt.

On Agriculture-Messrs. Miller of New York (chairman), Blair, Plumb, Van Wyck, George, Williams, and Fair.

On Military Affairs-Messrs. Logan (chairman), Cameron of Pennsylvania, Harrison, Sewell, Hawley, Cockrell, Maxey, Hampton, and Camden.

On Naval Affairs-Messrs. Cameron of Pennsylvania (chairman), Anthony, Hale, Mahone, Miller of California, McPherson, Jones of Florida, Farley, and Butler.

On the Judiciary-Messrs. Edmunds (chairman), Logan, Ingalls, McMillan, Hoar, Garland, Bayard, Lamar, and Pugh.

On Post-offices and Post-Roads-Messrs. Hill (chairman), Sawyer, Mahone, Palmer, Wilson, Maxey, Saulsbury, Groome, and Jackson.

On Public Lands-Messrs. Plumb (chairman), Hill, Blair, Van Wyck, Dolph, Walker, Morgan, Slater, and Gibson.

On Private Land Claims-Messrs. Bayard (chairman), Jonas, Colquitt, Edmunds, and Manderson.

On Indian Affairs-Messrs. Dawes (chairman), Ingalls, Harrison, Cameron of Wisconsin, Bowen, Coke, Walker, Slater, and Gorman.

On Pensions-Messrs. Mitchell (chairman), Blair, Van Wyck, Cullom, Sabin, Slater, Jackson, Camden, and Colquitt.

On Revolutionary Claims-Messrs. Jones of Florida (chairman), Garland, Williams, Anthony, and McMillan.

On Claims-Messrs. Cameron of Wisconsin (chairman), Hoar, Pike, Dolph, Manderson, Jackson, George, Gibson, and Kenna.

On the District of Columbia-Messrs. Ingalls (chairman), Aldrich, Riddleberger, Pike, Palmer, Harris, Vance, Gorman, and Brown.

On Patents-Messrs. Platt (chairman), Hoar, Mitchell, Lapham, Coke, Call, and Camden.

On Territories-Messrs. Harrison (chairman), Platt, Conger, Manderson, Butler, Garland, and Vest.

On Railroads-Messrs. Sawyer (chairman), Hawley, Sewell, Sabin, Riddleberger, Cullom, Lamar, Williams, Jonas, Brown, and Kenna.

On Mines and Mining-Messrs. Wilson (chairman), Bowen, Van Wyck, Jones of Nevada, Hampton, Fair, and Camden.

On the Revision of the Laws of the United States-Messrs. Conger (chairman), Platt, Hale, Pendleton, and Kenna.

On Education and Labor-Messrs. Blair (chairman), Mahone, Miller of New York, Aldrich, Bowen, George, Call, Pugh, and Groome.

On Civil Service and Retrenchment-Messrs. Hawley (chairman), Dawes, Mitchell, Miller of California, Pike, Walker, Williams, Lamar, and McPherson.

To Audit and Control the Contingent Expenses of the Senate-Messrs. Homes of Nevada (chairman), Platt, and Vance.

On Rules-Messrs. Frye (chairman), Sherman, Ingalls, Harris, and Pendleton.

On Engrossed Bills-Messrs. Saulsbury (chairman), Call, and Allison.

On the Improvement of the Mississippi River and Tributaries-Messrs. Van Wyck (chairman), Mitchell, Cullom, Pike, Jonas, Cockrell, and Jackson.

On Transportation Routes to the Seaboard-Messrs. Aldrich (chairman), Cameron of Pennsylvania, Manderson, Palmer, Farley, Slater, and Gibson.

On Printing-Messrs. Anthony (chairman), Hawley, and Gorman.

On Enrolled Bills-Messrs. Sewell (chairman), Riddleberger, and Colquitt.

On the Library-Messrs. Sherman (chairman), Hoar, and Voorhees.

On Public Buildings and Grounds-Messrs. Mahone (chairman), Morrill, Cameron of Wisconsin, Jones of Florida, and Vest.

Decisions yet to be taken