United States Nineteenth Amendment and Edmunds Tucker Act [Early Access - Work in Progress]

The Nineteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution secured the right to vote to women.

United States Senate

The Committee Secretary's View The Committee Secretary's View

To see the full record of a committee, click on the corresponding committee on the map below.

Document introduced in:

Session 4825: 1919-05-19 12:00:00

First Day of an Extraordinary Session of The Congress of the United States

Document View:

List of Senators

There are 0 proposed amendments related to this document on which decisions have not been taken.

Alabama-John H. Bankhead and Oscar W. Underwood.

Arizona-Henry F. Ashurst and Marcus A. Smith.

Arkansas-Joseph T. Robinson and William F. Kirby.

California-James D. Phelan and Hiram W. Johnson.

Colorado-Charles S. Thomas and Lawrence C. Phipps.

Connecticut-Frank B. Brandegee and George P. McLean.

Delaware-Josiah O. Wolcott and L. Heisler Ball.

Florida-Duncan U. Fletcher and Park Trammell.

Georgia-Hoke Smith and William J. Harris.

Idaho-William E. Borah and John F. Nugent.

Illinois-Lawrence Y. Sherman and Medill McCormick.

Indiana-James E. Watson and Harry S. New.

Iowa-Albert B. Cummins and William S. Kenyon.

Kansas-Charles Curtis and Arthur Capper.

Kentucky-J. C. W. Beckham and Augustus O. Stanley.

Louisiana-Joseph E. Ransdell and Edward James Gay.

Maine-Bert M. Fernald and Frederick Hale.

Maryland-.John Walter Smith and Joseph I. France.

Massachusetts-Henry Cabot Lodge and David I. Walsh.

Michigan-Charles E. Townsend and Truman H. Newberry.

Minnesota--Knute Nelson and Frank B. Kellogg.

Mississippi-John Sharp Williams and Pat Harrison.

Missouri--James A. Reed and Selden P. Spencer.

Montana-Henry L. Myers and Thomas J. Walsh.

Nebraska-Gilbert M. Hitchcock and George W. Norris.

Nevada-Key Pittman and Charles B. Henderson.

New Harmpshire-George H. Moses and Henry W. Keyes.

New Jersey-Joseph S. Frelinghuysen and Walter E. Edge.

New Mexico-Albert B. Fall and Andrieus A. Jones.

New York-James W. Wadsworth, jr., and William M. Calder.

North CaTolina-F. M. Simmons and Lee S. Overman.

North Dakota-Porter J. McCumber and Asle J. Gronna.

Ohio-Atlee Pomerene and Warren G. Harding.

Oklahoma-Thomas P. Gore and Robert L. Owen.

Oregon-George E . Chamberlain and Charles L. McNary.

Pennsylvania-Boies Penrose and Philander C. Knox.

Rhode Island-LeBaron B. Colt and Peter G. Gerry.

South Carolina-Ellison D. Smith and Nathaniel B. Dial.

South Dakota-Thomas Sterling and Edwin S. Johnson.

Tennessee-John K . Shields and Kenneth McKellar.

Texas-Charles A. Culberson and Morris Sheppard.

Utah-Reed Smoot and Willam H. King.

Vermont-William P . Dillingham and Carroll S. Page.

Virginia-Thomas S. Martin and Claude A . Swanson.

Washington-Wesley L. Jones and Miles Poindexter.

West Virginia-Howard Sutherland and Davis Elkins.

Wisconsin-Robert M. La Follette a.nd Irvine L. Lenroot.

Wvoming-Francis E. Warren and John B. Kendrick.

Decisions yet to be taken