United States Bill of Rights 1789

Twelve articles of amendment to the Constitution, introduced in September 1789 by Congress.

House: Committee of Three

A committee of three members from the House, whose duties were to 'prepare and report a proper arrangement of, and introduction to, the articles of amendment to the Constitution of the United States, as agreed to by the House.'

To see the full record of a committee, click on the corresponding committee on the map below.

Committee Document Library View

The list of documents under consideration by committee: House: Committee of Three at the end of its timeline.