United States Bill of Rights 1789

Twelve articles of amendment to the Constitution, introduced in September 1789 by Congress.

Joint: Committee for Enrolled Bills

A joint standing committee created 'to examine the enrolments of all bills as the same shall pass the two Houses, and, after being signed by the Speaker of [the] House, and the president of the Senate, to present them forthwith to the President of the United States, for his approbation.'

To see the full record of a committee, click on the corresponding committee on the map below.

Committee Document Library View

The list of documents under consideration by committee: Joint: Committee for Enrolled Bills at the end of its timeline.